Classical Cafe:

Saturday: Oak Ridge Symphony Orchestra

The Oak Ridge Symphony Orchestra opens its regular season on Saturday evening with the iconic Beethoven Symphony No. 5 and Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 3 with pianist Josh Davis. Dan Allcott conducts.

The concert is at 7:30 p.m. (note new concert times this season) at the Oak Ridge High School Performing Arts Center, 1450 Oak Ridge Turnpike, Oak Ridge, TN. Tickets are available at the Door--$25 Adults & Seniors; Children 18 & under: $5; College Students with ID: $10; Special pricing for this concert: Piano teacher ticket $12 with a student.

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Remember personal info?

About This Blog

Alan Sherrod serves up a big plate of nourishing commentary on the Knoxville classical music and fine arts scene.